Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

ADVISORY NOTICE- Hearing notices sent on 11/29/2021

Due to a technological error in the Division of Technology Operations system that manages delivery of the Commission’s Hearing Notices, Hearing Notices for dates in the past were incorrectly sent to parties yesterday.  Please disregard any Hearing Notice you received yesterday containing a past hearing date.   

To view the advisory, click here

 

 

Advisory Notice- Proper Attire at Commission Hearings Conducted Virtually by Zoom

To view the Advisory, click here

Fines and Penalties

In order to ensure and verify that the rights of the injured worker and the employer are properly addressed, the South Carolina Workers' Compensation Act requires that certain forms/documentation be filed with the Commission. When such forms/documentation is not filed in accordance with the Act, the Act stipulates that a fine or fines be assessed (R67-1401). If an injured worker or the employer (or the representative of the injured worker or employer) believes that a fine has been improperly assessed, they may appeal the assessment to the Commission by emailing such appeal to one of the addresses below, provided such appeal is made within 30 days of notice of the fine.

When filing an appeal, please indicate the WCC# and the related Form number (or document type; ex: "denial letter") in the subject line, if applicable. Please include a short narrative in the body of the email describing the nature of the appeal and the reasons the appellant believes the fine should be rescinded. Attach a copy of the fine letter received and any supporting documentation the appellant wishes to provide.

The Commission is generally able to render a decision concerning a fine appeal within five (5) business days.

Fine amounts effective April 1, 2009.

Violation Fine Ammount Appeal To
Medical Rating per R67-804C(2) $200 claimsfines@wcc.sc.gov
Form 16, Agreement for Permanent Disability/Disfigurement Compensation $200 claimsfines@wcc.sc.gov
Form 17, Receipt of Compensation  $200 claimsfines@wcc.sc.gov
Form 18, Periodic Report   $200 claimsfines@wcc.sc.gov
Form 19, Status Report and Compensation Receipt   $50 claimsfines@wcc.sc.gov
Form 20 per R67-1603D   $200 claimsfines@wcc.sc.gov
Form 51, Employer's Answer to Request for Hearing     $200 claimsfines@wcc.sc.gov
Form 15 Section I, Temporary Compensation Report $200 claimsfines@wcc.sc.gov
Form 15, Section II, Temporary Compensation Report $200 claimsfines@wcc.sc.gov
Form 15S, Supplemental Report of Varying Temporary Partial Payments  $200 claimsfines@wcc.sc.gov
Form 12A, First Report of Injury or Illness $200 FROIfines@wcc.sc.gov
Form 12M, Annual Minor Medical Report $200 FROIfines@wcc.sc.gov
Clincher $200 claimsfines@wcc.sc.gov
Denial Letter  $200 claimsfines@wcc.sc.gov
Failure to Reponse to Request  $200 claimsfines@wcc.sc.gov
Coverage Late Fines $200 coverage@wcc.sc.gov