South Carolina Workers’ Compensation Commission
SELF-INSURANCE DIVISION

1333 Main Street, Suite 500

Columbia, SC 29201

(803) 737-5706

SECTION 1. SOUTH CAROLINA SELF-INSURANCE TAX FORM 10
Self-Insured #: Fiscal Year: to
Name of Self-Insured: # of Employees:

Federal Employer ID #:

Attach a list of all current subsidiaries and their federal employer identification numbers covered by this Self-Insured program.

**DEADLINE FOR FILING IS THE 15th DAY OF THE 3rd MONTH FOLLOWING THE CLOSE OF THE SELF-INSURED'S FISCAL YEAR**

SECTION II.

A. Total Medical Expenses Paid

B. Total Compensation Claims Paid

C. TOTAL MEDICAL AND COMPENSATION (A + B) $0.00
D. Expenses

L Surety

IL. Excess

III. Admin/Other

Iv. Legal
E. TOTAL EXPENSES (I+II+III+IV) $0.00

F. Second Injury Recoveries

G. Other Third-Party Recoveries

H. TOTAL RECOVERIES (F+G) $0.00
I. TOTAL COST OF SELF-INSURANCE (C+E-H) $0.00
J. TAX (2.5% X LINE I) $ 0.00

SECTION III.

I certify and attest under penalty of perjury under South Carolina laws, that I have thoroughly reviewed the information above and know its
content to be true, accurate and complete.

Print Name & Title Date Signature
*MAKE CHECKS PAYABLE TO SOUTH CAROLINA WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION*

Complete and Return To:

South Carolina Workers’ Compensation Commission
Director, Self-Insurance
PO Box 1715
Columbia, SC 29202-1715

WCC Form #10 10 South Carolina
Revised 8/22 Self-Insurance Tax Form



INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING THE FORM 10 2

SECTION I

Complete all requested information. If not applicable, insert N/A in the blank. Be sure to furnish all subsidiaries covered by your self-
insurance program and their federal employer identification numbers’ each time you submit a Form 10.

The Commission uses the self-insured tax mailing address for all self-insurance related correspondence. Please be aavised that the
address, point of contact andy/or phone number may only be updated by the Self-Insured, not a third party. Please notify the

Commission of any changes as soon as possible, to ensure that correspondence is not returned to the Commission.

SECTION II

A.

B
C.
D

I o m m

—

J.

Include all medical expenses paid during the taxable year, disregarding the date of the accident and/or the date of the claim.
Include all compensation claims paid during the taxable year, disregarding the date of the accident and/or the date of the claim.
Lines A and B will calculate automatically. *

Enter total expenses, including the cost of the letter of credit or surety bond, excess insurance, administration (including clerical, office
space, telephone expenses, other, etc.), Third-Party Administrator costs and legal costs. If self-insurance operations are combined with

other operations, pro-rate the expenses. If expenses are estimated, specify which costs are estimated and the method used.
Lines I, II, III, IV will calculate automatically. *

Enter Second Injury Recoveries.

Enter Third-Party Recoveries.

Lines F and G will calculate automatically. *

Lines C, E and H will calculate automatically. *

Line I will calculate automatically by 2.5%. *

*Lines automatically calculate with the PDF version of the Form 10 on our website.

SECTION III

The Form 10 must be signed by an authorized representative of the company. We will allow electronical signatures.
Forward payment, in the amount of line J, along with the original Form 10 to the address at the bottom of page 1. Checks should be

made payable to the South Carolina Workers’ Compensation Commission.

The Form 10 must be postmarked no later than the 15th day of the 3rd month following the close of the Self-Insured’s fiscal year.
Failure to file by this date will result in penalties and interest as provided in Section 42-5-190, and possible revocation of self-
insurance privileges.

We must have the signed Form 10 and payment in the office before the 15t day of the 3" month following the close of the self-
insured’s Fiscal Year. If you send the Form 10 by email, please note that if payment has not been delivered to the Commission by
the due date of the Form 10, then penalties and interest will start accruing.

EXTENSION REQUESTS: In accordance with R.67-1514 (C), to be granted an extension of time to file the Form 10, you must provide the
Commission with an estimated tax amount due on your Form 10 and submit payment of your estimated tax amount due before the request for
an extension will be considered. If you are unable to provide the required documents and payment, the request for an extension will be denied
and you will be responsible for filing the Form 10 on its original due date. Penalties and interest will be assessed if the Form 10 is not submitted
by the original required due date.
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