State of South Carolina

1333 Main Street, 5th Floor P.O. Box 1715 Columbia, S.C. 29202-1715



TEL: (803) 737-5700 www.wcc.sc.gov

Workers' Compensation Commission

Senate Confirms Reappointment of Commissioners

April 29, 2021

On April 28, 2021, the Senate confirmed the reappointment of Commissioner T. Scott Beck as Commissioner for a term beginning July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2026. Commissioner Beck has served on the Commission since 2008. The Senate also confirmed Commissioner Beck as Chairman for a term beginning July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2022.

The Senate also confirmed the reappointment of Commissioner Aisha Taylor for a term beginning July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2026 and Commissioner Avery B. Wilkerson, Jr. for a term beginning July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2026. Commissioner Taylor was appointed to the SC Workers' Compensation Commission on January 31, 2013 and Commissioner Wilkerson was appointed to the SC Workers' Compensation Commission in June 2008.

Gary M. Cannon Executive Director 803-737-5744 gcannon@wcc.sc.gov