Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

The Commission's website is scheduled for routine maintenance beginning Thursday, February 22, 2024 at 5:00pm through Friday, February 23, 2024 at 12:00am. eFile and ePay services may be impacted during that time. If issues remain after the scheduled maintenance period, please contact SCWCC IT. Thank you for your patience. 

 
Advisory Notice - IT Legacy Modernization System Updates (eFile, ePay, eView, etc.) are NOW available to stakeholders. Click here to find out more. 
To access the eFile / ePay submission tutorial, please click here

Claims Information

Claims Department

The administration and monitoring of accident reports and any resulting claims are the responsibilities of the Claims Department. After an accident is reported to the Claims Department, its progress through the system is monitored at various stages by claims personnel.  Individual case records are reviewed to ensure that the requirements of the Workers’ Compensation Act and the rules and regulations of the Commission are observed.  Conflicts of a non-judicial nature often are resolved in the Claims Department.

Emailing of Claims Forms Submittal Guidance Instructions (PDF)

Request for Claims History Information (PDF)

Authorization of Release of Claims Information Form (PDF)

Claims Department Personnel  

Sonji Spann
sspann@wcc.sc.gov
Director of Claims
(803) 737-6226
Fax 803-737-1234

Sonji Spann
sspann@wcc.sc.gov
Form 20 and Commuted Values
(803) 737-6226

Kendra Cusack
kcusack@wcc.sc.gov
Forms 15, 15S, Form 17, Form 18, Form 19 and Form 20
(803) 737-5729

Geneary Cole
gcole@wcc.sc.gov
Forms 15, 15S, Form 17, Form 18, Form 19 and Form 20
(803) 737-5721

Kandee Johnson
kjohnson@wcc.sc.gov
Forms 15, 15S, Form 17, Form 18, Form 19 and Form 20
(803) 737-5720

Tica Romey
TRomey@wcc.sc.gov
Clinchers/Fee Petitions and Form 16.
(803) 737-5411

Brittany Melvin
bmelvin@wcc.sc.gov
Forms 15, 15S, Form 17, Form 18, Form 19, Form 20 and Letters of Rep.
(803) 737-5746


Contact Information

Sonji Spann, Director
Fax: 803-737-1234
Email: claims@wcc.sc.gov