Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina
The Commission will conduct the monthly Business Meeting Monday, June 17, 2024 at 10:30AM in Hearing Room A at the Commission offices in Columbia. Participants may access the meeting online. The agenda and zoom link may be accessed here.
The Commission will host a Claims Administration Nuts and Bolts Workshop on June 28, 2024. Click here to register. 
 Regulation 67-1602 has been amended to establish electronic payment systems as the default method of payment for temporary disability and reimbursement for expenses. The full advisory and text of the regulation may be accessed here
The Commission has issued an advisory notice regarding changes to a procedure code in the 2024 MSPM. The full advisory may be accessed here
 

Claims Information

Claims Department

The administration and monitoring of accident reports and any resulting claims are the responsibilities of the Claims Department. After an accident is reported to the Claims Department, its progress through the system is monitored at various stages by claims personnel.  Individual case records are reviewed to ensure that the requirements of the Workers’ Compensation Act and the rules and regulations of the Commission are observed.  Conflicts of a non-judicial nature often are resolved in the Claims Department.

Emailing of Claims Forms Submittal Guidance Instructions (PDF)

Request for Claims History Information (PDF)

Authorization of Release of Claims Information Form (PDF)

Claims Department Personnel  

Sonji Spann
sspann@wcc.sc.gov
Director of Claims
(803) 737-6226
Fax 803-737-1234

Sonji Spann
sspann@wcc.sc.gov
Form 20 and Commuted Values
(803) 737-6226

Kendra Cusack
kcusack@wcc.sc.gov
Forms 15, 15S, Form 17, Form 18, Form 19 and Form 20
(803) 737-5729

Geneary Cole
gcole@wcc.sc.gov
Forms 15, 15S, Form 17, Form 18, Form 19 and Form 20
(803) 737-5721

Kandee Johnson
kjohnson@wcc.sc.gov
Forms 15, 15S, Form 17, Form 18, Form 19 and Form 20
(803) 737-5720

Tica Romey
TRomey@wcc.sc.gov
Clinchers/Fee Petitions and Form 16.
(803) 737-5411

Brittany Melvin
bmelvin@wcc.sc.gov
Forms 15, 15S, Form 17, Form 18, Form 19, Form 20 and Letters of Rep.
(803) 737-5746


Contact Information

Sonji Spann, Director
Fax: 803-737-1234
Email: claims@wcc.sc.gov