Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

ADVISORY NOTICE- Hearing notices sent on 11/29/2021

Due to a technological error in the Division of Technology Operations system that manages delivery of the Commission’s Hearing Notices, Hearing Notices for dates in the past were incorrectly sent to parties yesterday.  Please disregard any Hearing Notice you received yesterday containing a past hearing date.   

To view the advisory, click here

 

 

Advisory Notice- Proper Attire at Commission Hearings Conducted Virtually by Zoom

To view the Advisory, click here

Commissioners

The South Carolina Workers’ Compensation Commission is comprised of seven commissioners appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Senate. Commissioners serve terms of six years each.

The Governor designates one commissioner to serve as chairman for a term of two years. The chairman is the chief executive officer of the Commission and is responsible for implementing the policies established by the Commission in its capacity as the governing board.

 

T. Scott Beck

Chairman

Beck  

Term

July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2026

Administrative Assistant

Shawnee DeBruhl

803-737-5698

sdebruhl@wcc.sc.gov

 

 

 

Susan S. Barden

Vice Chair

Barden

Term

July 1, 2016 - June 30, 2022 

Administrative Assistant

Wendy M. James 

803-737-5698

wjames@wcc.sc.gov 

 

 

 

 

 R. Michael Campbell, II

Campbell  
Term

July 1, 2018 - June 30, 2024 

Administrative Assistant

Barbara Cheeseboro

803-737-5678

bcheeseboro@wcc.sc.gov

 

 

 

Avery B. Wilkerson, Jr.

Wilkerson 
Term

July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2026

Administrative Assistant 

Melani Roark

803-737-5697

mroark@wcc.sc.gov

 

 

 

Melody L. James 

James

Term

July 1, 2016 - June 30, 2022 

Administrative Assistant

Tamara Morris

803-737-5668

tmorris@wcc.sc.gov

 

 

 

 

Aisha Taylor 

Taylor

Term

July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2026

Administrative Assistant

Renee' Smith 

803-737-5692

rgsmith@wcc.sc.gov

 

 

 

 

Gene McCaskill

McCaskill

Term

July 1, 2018 - June 30, 2024 

Administrative Assistant

Kellie Lindler

803-737-5663

klindler@wcc.sc.gov