Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina
The Commission will conduct the monthly Business Meeting Monday, June 17, 2024 at 10:30AM in Hearing Room A at the Commission offices in Columbia. Participants may access the meeting online. The agenda and zoom link may be accessed here.
The Commission will host a Claims Administration Nuts and Bolts Workshop on June 28, 2024. Click here to register. 
 Regulation 67-1602 has been amended to establish electronic payment systems as the default method of payment for temporary disability and reimbursement for expenses. The full advisory and text of the regulation may be accessed here
The Commission has issued an advisory notice regarding changes to a procedure code in the 2024 MSPM. The full advisory may be accessed here
 

Commissioners

The South Carolina Workers’ Compensation Commission is comprised of seven commissioners appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Senate. Commissioners serve terms of six years each.

The Governor designates one commissioner to serve as chairman for a term of two years. The chairman is the chief executive officer of the Commission and is responsible for implementing the policies established by the Commission in its capacity as the governing board.

 

T. Scott Beck

Chairman

Beck  

Term

July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2026

Administrative Assistant

Shawnee DeBruhl

803-737-5698

sdebruhl@wcc.sc.gov

 

 

 

Gene McCaskill

Vice Chair

McCaskillTerm

July 1, 2018 - June 30, 2024 

Administrative Assistant

 Patty Lundy

803-737-5663

plundy@wcc.sc.gov

 

 

 

 R. Michael Campbell, II

Campbell  
Term

July 1, 2018 - June 30, 2024 

Administrative Assistant

Barbara Cheeseboro

803-737-5678

bcheeseboro@wcc.sc.gov

 

 

 

Cynthia C. Dooley

Cynthia C. Dooley, Commissioner

Term

July 1, 2022 - June 30, 2028 

Administrative Assistant

April Cardwell

803-737-5660

acardwell@wcc.sc.gov 

 

Melody L. James 

James

Term

July 1, 2022 - June 30, 2028

Administrative Assistant

Tamara Morris

803-737-5668

tmorris@wcc.sc.gov

 

 

 

 

Aisha Taylor 

Taylor

Term

July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2026

Administrative Assistant

Renee' Smith 

803-737-5692

rgsmith@wcc.sc.gov

 

 

 

 

Avery B. Wilkerson, Jr.

Wilkerson 
Term

July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2026

Administrative Assistant 

Melani Roark

803-737-5697

mroark@wcc.sc.gov