Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

The Commission's website is scheduled for routine maintenance beginning Thursday, February 22, 2024 at 5:00pm through Friday, February 23, 2024 at 12:00am. eFile and ePay services may be impacted during that time. If issues remain after the scheduled maintenance period, please contact SCWCC IT. Thank you for your patience. 

 
Advisory Notice - IT Legacy Modernization System Updates (eFile, ePay, eView, etc.) are NOW available to stakeholders. Click here to find out more. 
To access the eFile / ePay submission tutorial, please click here

Commissioners

The South Carolina Workers’ Compensation Commission is comprised of seven commissioners appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Senate. Commissioners serve terms of six years each.

The Governor designates one commissioner to serve as chairman for a term of two years. The chairman is the chief executive officer of the Commission and is responsible for implementing the policies established by the Commission in its capacity as the governing board.

 

T. Scott Beck

Chairman

Beck  

Term

July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2026

Administrative Assistant

Shawnee DeBruhl

803-737-5698

sdebruhl@wcc.sc.gov

 

 

 

Gene McCaskill

Vice Chair

McCaskillTerm

July 1, 2018 - June 30, 2024 

Administrative Assistant

 Patty Lundy

803-737-5663

plundy@wcc.sc.gov

 

 

 

 R. Michael Campbell, II

Campbell  
Term

July 1, 2018 - June 30, 2024 

Administrative Assistant

Barbara Cheeseboro

803-737-5678

bcheeseboro@wcc.sc.gov

 

 

 

Cynthia C. Dooley

Cynthia C. Dooley, Commissioner

Term

July 1, 2022 - June 30, 2028 

Administrative Assistant

April Cardwell

803-737-5660

acardwell@wcc.sc.gov 

 

Melody L. James 

James

Term

July 1, 2022 - June 30, 2028

Administrative Assistant

Tamara Morris

803-737-5668

tmorris@wcc.sc.gov

 

 

 

 

Aisha Taylor 

Taylor

Term

July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2026

Administrative Assistant

Renee' Smith 

803-737-5692

rgsmith@wcc.sc.gov

 

 

 

 

Avery B. Wilkerson, Jr.

Wilkerson 
Term

July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2026

Administrative Assistant 

Melani Roark

803-737-5697

mroark@wcc.sc.gov