Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Commissioners

The South Carolina Workers’ Compensation Commission is comprised of seven commissioners appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Senate. Commissioners serve terms of six years each.

The Governor designates one commissioner to serve as chairman for a term of two years. The chairman is the chief executive officer of the Commission and is responsible for implementing the policies established by the Commission in its capacity as the governing board.

 

T. Scott Beck

Chairman

Beck  

Term

July 1, 2014 - June 30, 2020 

Administrative Assistant

Shawnee DeBruhl

803-737-5698

sdebruhl@wcc.sc.gov

 

 

 

Susan S. Barden

Vice Chair

Barden

Term

July 1, 2016 - June 30, 2022 

Administrative Assistant

Barbara Skarbek

803-737-5660

bskarbek@wcc.sc.gov 

 

 

 

 

 R. Michael Campbell, II

Campbell  
Term

August 1, 2014 - June 30, 2024 

Administrative Assistant

Barbara Cheeseboro

803-737-5678

bcheeseboro@wcc.sc.gov

 

 

 

Avery B. Wilkerson, Jr.

Wilkerson 
Term

July 1, 2014 - June 30, 2020

Administrative Assistant 

Deborah Hutto

803-737-5697

dhutto@wcc.sc.gov

 

 

 

Melody L. James 

James

Term

July 1, 2016 - June 30, 2022 

Administrative Assistant

Tamara Morris

803-737-5668

tmorris@wcc.sc.gov

 

 

 

 

Aisha Taylor 

Taylor

Term

July 1, 2014 - June 30, 2020

Administrative Assistant

Renee' Smith 

803-737-5692

rgsmith@wcc.sc.gov

 

 

 

 

Gene McCaskill

McCaskill

Term

January 3, 2012 - June 30, 2024 

Administrative Assistant

Kellie Lindler

803-737-5663

klindler@wcc.sc.gov